Skip to content

Hawaiian Luau

June 19, 2011
tags: , ,

Tropical arrangement how appropriate for the party.  My young sister throws this party she spent so much money on the decorations everything was ordered from Hawaii.  She orders a bunch of  plumeria flower “dok jam pa” for people who attend the party to make their own lei.

desserts table

Strawberry dipped with chocolate, Macadamia Nuts pie, Macadamia covered chocolate, Coconut cake with meringue yummy.  
 
 

Dork Jam pa

 

 

Sushi

My mom made summer roll for her it was a hit, a lot of people don’t know what they are. I’m very surprise her friends are not very adventures type of people. There were typical chinese food there  too I guess she tried to please everybody palate.

Fresh Summer Roll

 Fresh summer roll with sweet and sour peanuts dipping sauce

My mom, dad and brother

 Everybody all dresses in Hawaii outfit except a few people.

My mom and My sister in-law

Mom is buzz she can’t drink she thinks  if is sweet there ‘re not much alcohol.  Hahah

 
Sarah made lei for all the stuff animals LOL

I even made lei for my little monkey. 

6 Comments
  1. June 20, 2011 12:47 AM

    This is so neat, Hawaiian theme are getting popular in our area also, one of the girls that I know recently had a Hawaiian Luau. I didn’t get to go and not sure what kind of decoration she had, I’m sure sort of Hawaiian theme. The foods look delicious btw. 🙂

    • June 20, 2011 10:06 PM

      I love parties I rarely missed any if I’m invited I am there especially lao party they know how to party.

  2. June 20, 2011 10:38 AM

    Your brother looks like he just got back from the islands:-). Love all those foods and how come we weren’t invited to your party?

    The most fragrance plumeria I ever picked was from the Royal Palace in Luangprabang, Laos.

    • June 20, 2011 10:01 PM

      You are invited definitely ! our family are big booze drinker just bring a bottle of johnny walker blue label. LOL
      My brother is in construction business he spent lots of time out door.

  3. June 21, 2011 10:13 AM

    Oh O… aow Johnny Blue poon na?? red or black bor aow va?? hahhahahahah

    • June 21, 2011 5:41 PM

      Once you have the “blue” you will never go back…. bor aow, bor aow jung dai kor- bor aow

Comments are closed.

