Skip to content

Today is my Birthday

November 15, 2009
tags:

I celebrate my birthday with friends, I haven’t seen for almost seven years.  We are trying to catch up on our personal lives, our works, and who is what and where I was so glad to see each every one of th are doing well and still the same way we parted seven years ago.  This is because our hospital was brought out by for- profit company many of us was force to leave due to closing some of the smaller hospital.  We gather this year not because of reunion but because of a conference was held in Philadelphia.  We were some how all met not by arrangement or is it by faith?

While I was sitting there thinking What kind of boon or bap I have made in the past life and this life that make us part from each other.  Since is my birthday and I want to tam boon and samati. I was thinking  about a place I have been: Laung Prabang, Laos.

15 Comments
  1. November 17, 2009 12:24 PM

    Happy Belated Birthday. I think things happen for a reason, it must be faith that reunited you and your friends again. As for me, I’ve to move earth and mountains just to see my old friends again, but it’s all worth it.

    I would love to see you blog about Laos, you have some interesting pictures. 🙂

  2. November 18, 2009 4:42 AM

    Happy birthday. 🙂

    • salalao permalink*
      November 23, 2009 12:44 AM

      Are you Lyn the iheartlakorn Lyn? Thanks
      I vist your site daily for thai entertainment update

  3. November 18, 2009 5:05 AM

    Souk Sun Wun Kerd!!!:-) too bad that this blog doesn’t let you add a mp3 file along with the post. otherwise i would post a happy birthday song for you.. hahahha

    • salalao permalink*
      November 18, 2009 10:17 AM

      I actually have that song is on my vimeo web site, I made a video of my nephew when he was born. Now is 15 months old and he is just bad. 😦

    • November 22, 2009 7:04 PM

      Seeharhed – I think you can add the mp3 file with a paid service. But I still think you can add a flash mp3 player if you host the mp3 file at other site. I was able to do that before. It has been awhile since I played with it. Maybe Nye can confirm this.

    • November 23, 2009 12:56 AM

      Dallas, you can host it elsewhere and posted in the post, but as for posting the song to comment, just post the link to your hosted mp3 song here.

  4. November 22, 2009 7:01 PM

    Hi Salalao – Happy Birthday.

    • salalao permalink*
      November 23, 2009 12:36 AM

      Thank you, I had a great time on my Birthday, a little bump on my forehead I would have posted on my blog but the next day it looks really really bad. 😦

  5. November 23, 2009 1:26 AM

    Joyeux Anniversaire Salalao 🙂 that’s French for Happy Birthday to you ! Many good wishes for every single day of your life, thank you for your visit and kind words.

    • salalao permalink*
      November 23, 2009 1:39 AM

      Isa,
      Thank you again, I don’t know any french words but to speaks three languages that I am speechless. I can only speak two English and Lao. I have never been to Swis.. but I love to visit it sometime. The pictures you posts are beautiful and very serene. I could just picture myself walking along the path. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  6. lady0fdarkness permalink
    November 23, 2009 6:32 AM

    Happy belated birthday.

    I tried to comment your blog earlier from my blog kwarmmeud.com, but I think your blog only allows free wordpress accounts to comment.

    • salalao permalink*
      November 23, 2009 6:40 PM

      Ladyofdarkness
      Thanks for visiting and for a birthday wish. I’m sorry I’m new at this blog stuff, I’m going to an assistance along the way if you need to point out what I need to improve on my blog please let me know. I love to hear suggestions and commnets

  7. Victor permalink
    November 24, 2009 6:00 AM

    Happy Birthday to you! Happy birthday to you! Hope you had a wonderful birthday with your old friends and time in Laos.

    • salalao permalink*
      November 24, 2009 6:22 PM

      Oh thanks Victor
      I’m just fastinated with your writing, you gave such a wonderful details of the places you have been and when I read it, it just feel like I was there standing next to you. GOOD JOB. Keeping on writing you have the talents.

Comments are closed.

